Print Friendly and PDF
Home » » LANDBANK Confers Gawad PITAK 2014

LANDBANK Confers Gawad PITAK 2014

Written By Jane Miranda on Monday, August 18, 2014 | Monday, August 18, 2014

LANDBANK recognized the country’s outstanding cooperatives during the annual Gawad sa Pinakatanging Kooperatiba (Gawad PITAK) awarding ceremony held last August 8 at the Diosdado Macapagal Hall, LANDBANK Plaza.

Vice President Jejomar C. Binay was the guest of honor who delivered the keynote speech. Finance Secretary and LANDBANK Chairman Cesar Purisima, Gawad PITAK 2014 Board of Judges Co-Chairperson Congressman Cresente Paez, LANDBANK President and CEO Gilda Pico, Cooperative Development Authority Chairman Dr. Emmanuel Santiaguel and Agricultural and Development Lending Sector Head/EVP Cecilia Borromeo conferred the awards.

The Ginintuang Gawad PITAK award was conferred to the Baug CARP Beneficiaries MPC (BCBMPC) of Magallanes, Agusan del Norte for the Agri-based Category and to the Sta. Cruz Savings and Development Cooperative of Sta. Cruz, Ilocos Sur for the Nonagri-based Category. Both cooperatives received P1 million worth of fixed assets each.

Following are the winners under the Gawad PITAK Agri-based category with their respective prizes in the form of fixed assets:

1st place (P500,000): Nagkakaisang Magsasaka Agricultural PMPC (Talavera, Nueva Ecija)
2nd place (P400,000): Luntian MPC (Tiaong, Quezon)
3rd place (P300,000): Talabutab Norte Primary MPC (General M. Natividad, Nueva Ecija)
4th place (P200,000): Sindangan FACOMA-Community MPC (Sindangan, Zamboanga del Norte)
5th place (P100,000): Buenavista Development Cooperative (Buenavista, Guimaras)

Winners under the Non-agri-based category:
1st place (P300,000): Iwahori MPC (Mariveles, Bataan)
2nd place (P250,000): Watchlife Workers MPC (Mariveles, Bataan)
3rd place (P200,000): Socorro Empowered People’s Co-op (Socorro, Surigao del Norte)
4th place (P150,000): NIA Region IV Employees MPC (Pila, Laguna)
5th place (P100,000): Golden Group Gabay Puhunan Brotherhood MPC (San Fernando, Pampanga)

The Bagumbayan Primary MPC of Llanera, Nueva Ecija and the Barbaza MPC of Barbaza, Antique were elevated to the Hall of Fame. Each cooperative received the prize of P100,000 worth of fixed assets. Co-ops which have won two major awards, either a combination of 1st and 1st, 1st and 2nd, or 1st and 3rd and have hurdled the required points are elevated to the Hall of Fame. 

LANDBANK also conferred the Ulirang Magsasaka Award to recognize outstanding farmer-entrepreneur-members of the cooperatives that have excelled in his farming business operation and has contributed to community development. The Ulirang Magsasaka Award was conferred to Mr. Florencio Sudoy of the Bagong Buhay ng Mabini Cooperative in Sto. Domingo, Nueva Ecija. Meanwhile, Mr. Ruben Ragas of the BCBMPC and Engr. Ernesto Garcia of the Ligas Kooperatiba ng Bayan sa Pagpapaunlad in San Miguel, Bulacan landed as first and second runners-up, respectively.

0 nagger:

Post a Comment

If you have questions and other inquiries feel free to comment below.

What's Hot

Useful Reviewers

Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Recommend us on Google +
Subscribe me on RSS