Print Friendly and PDF
Home » , » List of Philippine Holidays 2015

List of Philippine Holidays 2015

Written By Jane Miranda on Tuesday, August 12, 2014 | Tuesday, August 12, 2014




The following regular holidays and special days for the year 2015 shall be observed in the country:

Regular Holidays
  • New Year’s Day - 1 January (Thursday)
  • Maundy Thursday - 2 April
  • Good Friday - 3 April
  • Araw ng Kagitingan - 9 April (Thursday)
  • Labor Day - 1 May (Friday)
  • Independence Day - 12 June (Friday)
  • National Heroes Day - 31 August (Last Monday of August)
  • Bonifacio Day - 30 November (Monday)
  • Christmas Day - 25 December (Friday)
  • Rizal Day - 30 December (Wednesday)

Special (Non-Working) Days
  • Chinese New Year - 19 February (Thursday)
  • Black Saturday - 4 April
  • Ninoy Aquino Day - 21 August (Friday)
  • All Saints Day - 1 November (Sunday)
   
Additional special (non-working) days
  • 2 January (Friday)
  • 24 December (Thursday)
  • 31 December (Thursday)

Special Holiday (for all schools)
  • EDSA Revolution Anniversary - 25 February (Wednesday)

The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient To this end, the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President on which days the holidays shall respectively fall. 

The early issuance of the proclamation is meant to allow companies and institutions to plan and maximize their activities ahead of time and for Filipino families to foster closer family bonds through the 10 long weekends provided for in the proclamation.

For those who want to take advantage of the long weekends and plan their vacation ahead, you should note of this. 

List of long Weekends
  • January 1-4, 2015 (New Year)
  • April 2-5, 2015 (Holy Week)
  • May 1-3, 2015 (Labor Day)
  • June 12-14, 2015 (Independence Day)
  • August 21-23, 2015 (Ninoy Aquino Day)
  • August 29-31, 2015 (National Heroes Day)
  • November 28-30, 2015 (Bonifacio Day)
  • December 24-27, 2015 (Christmas)



0 nagger:

Post a Comment

If you have questions and other inquiries feel free to comment below.

What's Hot

Useful Reviewers

Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Recommend us on Google +
Subscribe me on RSS